You are here Home » Hotel Reviews » Chonburi » Bangsaen » The Tide Resort Hotel Reviews
Search Hotel :

The Tide Resort Reviews

Bangsaen - Chonburi - Thailand

Star Rating: Star Rating
Address: 44/1 Bangsaen Beach 1 Road, Tumbon Saensuk, Ampur Mueng, Cholburi 20130, Thailand
Rooms: 154
Building Type: Boutique Hotel

HotelThailand Traveler Rating: review [4.1] Based on 21 reviews
Traveler Rating for this Hotel:
review [4.0] Bedroom
review [4.0] Bathroom
review [4.0] Cleanliness
review [3.5] Food & Beverage
review [3.5] Facilities
review [4.0] Service
review [4.0] Location
review [3.5] Value for Money
Travelers Recommend this Hotel for:
review [2.5] Budget Travelers
review [3.5] Families with small kids
review [3.5] Families with teenagers
review [4.0] Romantic/Couples
review [4.0] Business/Event
review [2.5] Eco Adventure
review [3.5] Elderly
review [3.0] Wheelchair Accessible
Results 1-10 | 11-20 | 21-21 of 21 The Tide Resort Hotel Review(s)
Sort by:
1-10 | 11-20 | 21-21
Excellent hotel
by Dennis, United Kingdom - Feb 24, 2014

Excellent hotel with good facilities and in a quiet location. A little bit of decoration is needed in the rooms i.e. paintwork touching up, and the food at breakfast could be warmer with less overcooked bacon (far too crispy for me). Overall I would definitely stay here again.
Overall Rating: review [4.4]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Sawadee Chonburi
by Rex, Taiwan - Jan 4, 2013

Many oldest facilities in the bed room such as 90th TV, broken wooden closet, cabinet etc. Almost double room rate this time? if compared with my latest stay in October 2012.
Overall Rating: review [3.1]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
wonderful stay in The Tide Resort
by Lau, Denmark - Apr 1, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Tide Resort with its beautiful surroundings og pool. The food in the restaurant was outstanding and we can recommend it highly. The only drawback is the lack of people when we stayed there.
Overall Rating: review [4.4]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
The Tide Resort Hotel is a great stay in Bangsaen Beach
by Hermann, Germany - Sep 27, 2011

I stayed in the hotel more than 1 week and there is no doubt that it is a first option for beach holidays not too far from Bangkok. It is a place nearly exclusively for thai guests and most of the time I was the only foreigner. It was quiet and the hotel is in a very good condition.
Overall Rating: review [4.4]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Good relaxed hotel in Bang Sean
by Yo, Thailand - Jul 16, 2011

I stayed two night at Tide Resort. The location is great at the middle of all activities, close to beach. Rooms is clean and well layout, but TV is small and not clear picture. Breakfast buffet is good but with limited choices. Overall, I recommend this hotel good choice at Bang Sean.
Overall Rating: review [4.0]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
The best in Bang Sen
by Welmanee, Germany - Jun 27, 2011

Great Location if you have a car.
Overall Rating: review [4.6]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Staying in this hotel relaxes me
by eagle, Thailand - Jan 27, 2011

I had a good time in this hotel. Thank you so much. But in the night, the car sound is so noisy.
Overall Rating: review [4.0]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
The Tide Resort, Bang Saen
by Andy, Thailand - May 2, 2010

The hotel is a great place to stay. Although Bang Saen as a place is a very disappointing beach location The Tide Resort provided comfort and seclusion to make the weekend visit a very relaxing and positive experience. Not much to do, though, so if you are not content lounging around the pool and ....
Overall Rating: review [4.1]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Nice
by Fred, Thailand - Mar 12, 2010

Very nice & intelligent service. Overall a very good feeling. Only drawback is that there are no public taxi in Bangsaen so you must use expensive private transport. Except from that, this is a nice and real Thai place.
Overall Rating: review [4.3]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Thailand-Bangsen Stay
by Aditya, India - Jan 2, 2010

Hotel is good for stay as located just opposite to Bangsen Beach.Location wise it is good.Only problem I faced was that no vegetarian food or Indian food.Two days I stayed and frankly speaking I starved beacuse in my breakfast,luch and dinner no vegetarian/Indian dish was there.I have to manage with....
Overall Rating: review [3.5]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Office Hours : Mon-Fri 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM, Sat & Thailand's Official Holidays 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM (Thailand Time, GMT+7). If you have any suggestions or comments, Please click here to contact us. Customer Support : +66 (0) 2101 4777