You are here Home » Hotel Reviews » Hua Hin » Hua Hin » City Beach Resort Hotel Reviews
Search Hotel :

City Beach Resort Reviews

Hua Hin - Hua Hin - Thailand

Star Rating: Star Rating
Address: 16 Damnoenkasem Road. Hua Hin Beach, Prachuabkhirikhan 77110 Thailand.

HotelThailand Traveler Rating: review [3.6] Based on 61 reviews
Traveler Rating for this Hotel:
review [3.5] Bedroom
review [3.5] Bathroom
review [3.5] Cleanliness
review [2.5] Food & Beverage
review [3.0] Facilities
review [3.5] Service
review [4.0] Location
review [3.5] Value for Money
Travelers Recommend this Hotel for:
review [3.5] Budget Travelers
review [3.0] Families with small kids
review [3.5] Families with teenagers
review [3.0] Romantic/Couples
review [3.0] Business/Event
review [2.5] Eco Adventure
review [3.5] Elderly
review [3.0] Wheelchair Accessible
Results 1-10 | 11-20 | 21-30 | Next » of 61 City Beach Resort Hotel Review(s)
Sort by:
1-10 | 11-20 | 21-30 | Next »
It's location and car park are good
by malcnoo, Thailand - Feb 21, 2017

Used mainly for the locations and reasonable price
Overall Rating: review [3.9]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Regular stay in Hua Hin
by Ada & Erik, Netherlands - Apr 28, 2015

Comming more than 10 years in Hua Hin and regular staying in City Beach Resort the standard of the Hotel and rooms have been improved. Location is great in the centre of Hua Hin
Overall Rating: review [3.9]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Comfortable Night
by M alcolm, Thailand - Sep 14, 2014

As a person who has stayed many times in this hotel it does appear that the standards for food have gone down. Very little choice left of things eat at breakfast and quality - the eggs over cooked - not good. From every other point of view it is fine.
Overall Rating: review [3.5]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Usual pleasant experience at City Beach Hotel
by malcnoo, Thailand - Dec 13, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times and will continue to do so. It has recently been renovated and everything looks much better. It is conveniently located for the local restaurants and bars and has free parking.
Overall Rating: review [4.0]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Improvements to City Beach
by malcnoo, Thailand - Sep 15, 2013

Have been staying at City Beach for many years and although the price has increased so has the standard of rooms and bathroom and service.
Overall Rating: review [1.4]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Nice hotel in a central location
by Poteten, Greece - Mar 1, 2013

No additional comments
Overall Rating: review [3.8]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
I like Thailand
by Bob, Norway - Feb 17, 2013

No Wi-Fi Have to ask for water (we shoild have 2 free daily) Just white toast no other bread selections. Eggs often empty or have been there for a looooong time. This was my last stay at this hotel.
Overall Rating: review [2.6]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Good location
by malcnoo, Thailand - Jan 31, 2013

Stay in City Beach regularly over many years and it has many good points. However prices have risen a lot over the years with no big improvement. In particular I think it would improve with new bed linen which showing it's age and looks very grey. Also the room is very cold and temperature can....
Overall Rating: review [2.8]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Great location average service
by Brian, Australia - Jan 23, 2013

I cant fault the location room or cleanliness of the hotel and even the hotel check in staff are fantastic. The free breakfast however was very poor and there was no wifi in the room which are things you would expect when you are paying as much as we did.
Overall Rating: review [3.1]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review
Christmas and New Year holidays at Hua Hin
by Linda, Norway - Jan 7, 2013

I had asked in advance if the hotel had a room for 4 persons, and if they didn't I would like to have two rooms with connecting doors if possible. I was told that we all could stay in a triple room and made reservations for that. We arrived and our room had only three beds. When we asked for an extr....
Overall Rating: review [3.1]
Bedroom
review
Bathroom
review
Cleanliness
review
Food & Beverage
review
Facilities
review
Service
review
Location
review
Value for Money
review